真人翻拍动画电影《花木兰》上线迪士尼+流媒体

Advertisement

言归正传!《花木兰》是迪士尼2020年最受期待的一部电影:之后由于全球疫情爆发,这部迪士尼最新真人动画电影推迟了上映时间。但是如果你一直想要一睹电影中花木兰打败匈奴的场景,很快你便能够在家观看这部实施冒险电影了。

《花木兰》原本预计在2020年3月27日在影院上映,之后推迟到了同年7月24日。由于世界绝大部分地方依然在抗击着新冠疫情的不时爆发,原定的7月又推迟到了同年8月21日,而就在7月23日,这部电影从院线上映表中撤档。然而,在8月4日迪士尼发布2020财年第三季度的收益报告中,迪士尼首席执行官鲍勃·查派克(Bob Chapek)证实,《花木兰》将于2020年9月4日上映。

不过有一点,这部电影只会在迪士尼+(迪士尼视频流媒体)上映,电影上映时间会稍晚一些,具体日期还未确定。中国等电影院开放并运营的国家,以及其他目前开通迪士尼+的国家,很可能会在影院上映这部影片。不过,目前还不清楚《花木兰》是否也会在澳大利亚上映,因为一些州的影院仍在运营。

 

什么时候我可以在迪士尼+看《花木兰》?要花多少钱?

Poster from Disney's live action Mulan movie featuring Mulan holding sword

 

《花木兰》将于2020年9月4日在澳大利亚迪士尼+上映。然而,流媒体电影的价格并不包括在你每月(或每年)的迪斯尼+订阅费用中。

相反,迪士尼选择以“首映授权”的方式进行电影的播放,你需要支付大约42澳元(29.99美元)来观看这部电影——但是你可以使用多长时间还不得而知。美国的价格已经确定,澳大利亚的价格还不清楚,目前我们要做的就是把美国的价格转换成澳元。确定的澳大利亚上线时间和价格将在未来几周公布。

在新冠疫情期间,迪士尼在迪士尼+平台免费上映了许多未播的影片,比如奇幻冒险电影《阿特密斯奇幻历险》(Artemis Fowl)和《汉密尔顿》(Hamilton)。然而,《花木兰》和漫威的《黑寡妇》(原计划于2020年5月1日上映,但后来被推迟到2020年晚些时候上映)可能是2020年最受期待的电影之一,这或许可以解释为什么会出现这种新的首映模式。

这种新的发行模式目前还没有计划用于任何其他电影发行,也不意味着你将来观看和访问迪士尼+上线电影的方式会有所改变。

 

《花木兰》讲的是什么故事?

 

《花木兰》改编自1998年迪士尼经典动画电影《花木兰》,新版真人版的《花木兰》将更接近中国民间传说《木兰辞》。原版动画电影讲述了一个虚构的女战士花木兰假扮成男人,替父从军的故事。

真人版《花木兰》也遵循了类似的故事情节,她假扮成男人,代替父亲从军,帮助抗击入侵中国的匈奴人。按照典型的迪士尼风格,这部动画电影的配乐超级朗朗上口,配上了I’ll make a man out of you和Reflection等经典曲目。

如果你很喜欢这部经典动画,遗憾的是真人版没有那些朗朗上口的歌曲和艾迪·墨菲(Eddie Murphy)配音的小龙木须(Mushu)。然而,即使没有原来的音乐剧元素,《花木兰》仍将是一部充满惊险刺激的冒险片,从目前我们所看到的情况来看,它看起来绝对棒极了。快去看看预告片吧。

注册成为迪士尼+用户

不管你是正等待着真人版《花木兰》的上映,还是想再看无数遍经典原版动画,都有两个选择供你参考——每月订阅费用为8.99澳元或是预付全年订阅费用89.99澳元,这个选择要比每月订阅划算。这两个选择享受相同的服务,都是无限制下载,而且可以同时在4个后台运行迪士尼+。

Share this article

Advertisement

Mulan live-action remake to stream on Disney+

Advertisement

Let’s get down to business! Mulan was one of the most anticipated Disney releases of 2020: then the global pandemic hit, pushing back the release of Disney’s latest live-action remake. But if you’ve been dying to see Hua Mulan defeat the Huns, you may soon be able to view the epic adventure flick at home.

Mulan was originally meant to be released in cinemas on March 27, 2020, and was then pushed back to July 24, 2020. Since much of the world was still struggling with the outbreak of COVID 19, this July release was then pushed back further to August 21, 2020. Then on July 23, the movie was removed from the release calendar. However, on August 4 as part of Disney’s Q3 FY20 Earnings Results announcement, Disney CEO Bob Chapek confirmed that Mulan would now be moved to a September 4, 2020 release.

There is a catch — this release will only be on Disney+ (Disney’s video streaming service), with a cinematic release to come at a later, unspecified date. Countries such as China, where cinemas are open and operating, and other countries that don’t currently have access to Disney+ will likely get this cinema release. However, there is not solid information as to whether Australia will also get a cinematic release for Mulan, considering cinemas are still operating in some states.

How much does Mulan cost on Disney+ and when is it out?

Poster from Disney's live action Mulan movie featuring Mulan holding sword
Source: Disney

Mulan will be released on Disney+ in Australia on September 4, 2020. However, the price to stream this movie is not included in your regular monthly (or annual) Disney+ subscription.

Instead, Disney has opted to trial this release as a ‘premiere access’ offering, where you’ll pay $34.99 AUD to stream the movie for as long as you are an active subscriber, meaning that your access to the movie is not limited like a rental. The US pricing ($29.99 USD) was initially confirmed, while the official Australian pricing has just recently been released. The film will also be released on select platforms including Apple and Google.

During the global pandemic, Disney has released many new assets, such as Artemis Fowl and Hamilton, on Disney+ for no additional cost. However, Mulan was perhaps one of the most anticipated releases of 2020, along with Marvel’s Black Widow movie (which was meant to release May 1, 2020 but has since been delayed to later in 2020), which might explain the reason for this new premiere access model.

This new release model is not currently planned to be used for any other film releases, or indicative of a change in how you’ll be able to watch and access releases on Disney+ in the future.

What is Mulan about?

Based on the 1998 animated Disney classic movie of the same name, the new live-action version of Mulan is set to more closely follow the Chinese tale ‘The Ballad of Mulan’. The original story tells of fictional female warrior Hua Mulan, who disguised herself as a man to fight in her father’s place in the army.

The animated version of Mulan follows this similar storyline where she joins the army in place of her father, disguised as a man, to help in the fight against the Huns who are invading China. In typical Disney fashion, the animated movie features a super-catchy soundtrack with classics such as ‘I’ll Make A Man Out Of You’ and ‘Reflection’.

If you loved the animated classic, unfortunately you’ll be missing out on the catchy songs and Eddie Murphy’s excellent work as tiny dragon Mushu. However, even without the musical numbers, Mulan is still set to be an action-packed adventure, and looks absolutely fantastic from what we’ve seen so far. Check out the trailer for yourself.

Sign up to Disney+

If you’re hanging out for the release of the new Mulan, or want to re-watch the animated version for the millionth time, there are two plan options to choose from – a monthly subscription at just $8.99 per month, or prepay for a whole year at $89.99 and save on the monthly cost. Both plans include the same features, with unlimited downloads and the ability to stream on up to four screens at the same time. This table includes links to a referral partner.

Brand Subscription Type No. of Screens/same time viewing Advertised Cost^^/month or year
Disney+ Logo

Disney+ Monthly Subscription

  • Stream the Disney+ library, including Disney+ Originals, Star Wars, Pixar, Marvel & National Geographic
  • Watch on 4 screens at the same time
  • Add up to 7 profiles
  • Unlimited downloads of shows and movies on up to 10 devices

min. cost $8.99 over one month

4No. of Screens /same time viewing $8.99
Advertised Cost/month
Get DealCanstar Blue receives a commission for sign-ups through Disney+ *
Disney+ Logo

Disney+ Yearly Subscription

  • Stream the Disney+ library, including Disney+ Originals, Star Wars, Pixar, Marvel & National Geographic
  • Watch on 4 screens at the same time
  • Add up to 7 profiles
  • Unlimited downloads of shows and movies on up to 10 devices
  • Prepay for a yearly subscription and save on the monthly cost

min. cost $89.99 over one year

4No. of Screens /same time viewing $89.99
Advertised Cost/year
Get DealCanstar Blue receives a commission for sign-ups through Disney+ *

Share this article

Advertisement