澳都斯(Optus)手机是无锁的吗?

Advertisement

管你已是澳都斯用户,还是正在考虑加入澳都斯手机套餐,你都可能想了解澳都斯是否将手机锁定在其网络中。如果你计划近期去海外度假,要带上一张SIM卡在旅途中使用,这个问题就特别重要。

手机有锁意味着什么?

锁定的电话只能使用其原始网络,实际上也被称为SIM卡锁定或网络锁定。这意味着,除了使用你购入的运营商网络,这台手机不能使用其他网络。所以,如果你在澳都斯购入手机,它只能使用澳都斯SIM卡及其合约。

这是为了确保在你从运营商处购入手机时,你实际在使用该运营商的服务,而不是更换了别的运营商。因此,在你度假时,检查你的手机是否锁定非常重要,因为多数人选择购入海外SIM卡,这样他们就可以继续使用手机,而不用缴纳高昂的全球漫游费。

如何查看我的澳都斯手机是否有锁?

如果你通过澳都斯后付费套餐(postpaid phone plan)购入手机,你的手机可能是无锁的。如果你是iPhone用户,需要注意的是,如果你的手机使用iOS7及以上系统,那么它是无锁的,但是低于这个版本的系统可能是有锁的。

但如果你直接从澳都斯购入手机,且使用预付套餐(prepaid service),这台手机就是有锁的,且需要支付费用来解锁手机。使用这台手机的时间不同,支付的解锁费也不同。如果你激活手机的时长不足6个月,需要支付80刀;长于6个月则需要25刀。

如果你想了解澳都斯后付费只有SIM卡套餐(postpaid SIM-only plan)提供什么,下表包括了澳都斯所有的后付费套餐,按照标准价从低到高排列,数据来自于Canstar Blue数据库。使用我们的比较工具来查看其他运营商提供的更多套餐。

如何解锁我的澳都斯手机?

澳都斯的解锁方法很简单,你可以在其网站上自行解锁。开始解锁之前,你需要找到你手机的国际移动设备识别码(IMEI码)。

要找到这个码,你需要用手机拨打*#06#,出现的头15位数就是你的IMEI码。一旦你找到这个码,你就可以在线解锁手机了。

我的手机是无锁的,这意味着什么?

如果你的手机是无锁的,或是你已经完成了解锁流程,你就可以自由更换你的SIM卡,这意味着你可以更换为更便宜的手机套餐,或是在旅行中使用海外SIM卡。

如果你的合约已经结束,且你的手机已经付清,那么也很方便。你可以把解锁的手机送给朋友或是家人使用。如果你有孩子,而且他们长到了需要拥有自己的手机的年纪,你可以购入一个便宜的儿童友好套餐,和解锁手机搭配使用。

下表展示了一些低于40刀的后付费套餐,按照标准价从低到高排列,之后的是按照允许使用流量额从多到少排列,数据来自Canstar Blue数据库。使用我们的比较工具来查看其他运营商的更多套餐选择。以下是推荐合作伙伴的产品及链接。

Share this article

Advertisement

CODE: FELIX10

cross
Young woman holding phone. Are Optus phones unlocked?

Are Optus phones unlocked?

Fact Checked Fact Checked

Whether you’re a current Optus customer, or considering signing up to a new Optus phone plan, you might be wondering: are Optus phones locked to its network?

This is especially important to know if you’re planning on holidaying overseas anytime soon, and will be picking up a SIM card to use on your travels. In this guide, we’ll take you through why it’s important to know are Optus phones unlocked and why it’s important to know.

Prepaid offers you might like

The following table shows a selection of sponsored SIM Only plans on Canstar Blue’s database with links to referral partners.

What does it mean if my phone is locked to Optus?

A locked phone is tied to its original network, also known as SIM locking or network locking. This means it only works with the telco it was bought from. For example, if you bought your phone from Optus, it’ll only work with Optus SIM cards and plans.

This is to ensure that when you buy a device through one provider, you’re actually using that provider’s services, rather than just switching to another telco. Checking if your device is locked before travelling is crucial, as many travellers get a foreign SIM card to avoid expensive international roaming fees.

So, you might be wondering, is my phone locked to Optus and how do you check this?

Are Optus phones locked?

If you’ve purchased a phone through Optus on a postpaid phone plan, chances are that your device is unlocked. For iPhone users, it’s worth noting that any device running iOS 7 or higher won’t be network locked, but earlier models may be.

For prepaid services, you may be wondering are Optus phones locked. If you’ve bought a phone direct from Optus to bundle with a prepaid plan, this phone will be locked, and you’ll need to pay a fee to unlock the device. Fees will vary depending on how long you’ve used the service: $80 if your phone has been active for less than six months, and $25 otherwise.

If you’re interested in what Optus has to offer when it comes to postpaid SIM-only plans, the following table includes Optus’s postpaid plans from Canstar Blue’s database, listed in order of standard cost, lowest to highest. Use our phone plan comparison tool to see a wider range of plans from other providers.

How do I unlock my Optus phone?

Optus makes the process easy, allowing you to unlock your device via its website. Before you start the process, you’ll need to find your device’s International Mobile Equipment Identity (IMEI) number.

To find this number, simply dial *#06# from your handset: the first 15 numbers that appear are your IMEI number. Once you have your IMEI handy, you’ll be able to start the online unlocking process.

My Optus phone is unlocked — what does this mean?

If your device is already unlocked – or once you have completed the unlocking process – you’re now free to switch your SIM card, which means you can move to a cheaper phone plan, or simply use an overseas SIM card for travelling.

This is also handy if your contract is finished and you’ve paid off your device, as you’re now free to pass your unlocked phone on to a friend or family member. If you’ve got kids, and they’re at the age they need their own handset, you can shop around for a cheap kid-friendly phone plan to pair with the unlocked phone.

The table below shows a selection of postpaid plans from Canstar Blue’s database for under $40, listed in order of standard cost, lowest to highest, then by data allowance largest to smallest. Use our comparison tool to see a wider range of plans from other providers. These are products with links to referral partners.

Emma Bradstock
Telco Specialist
Emma Bradstock has been an authority on consumer phone, internet, technology and streaming markets in Australia for over 5 years. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in Communications and Media from Macquarie University and has over a decade of professional writing experience in print and digital media.

Share this article