在澳大利亚,在哪里买手机和SIM卡?

Advertisement

当选购新手机或SIM卡时,在选择品牌和购买之处这两方面,顾客有充分的选择空间。购买最新款手机常常要花费上千澳元,货比三家往往会有所收获。

在Canstar Blue的这篇文章中,您可以了解哪些商店和运营商会销售最新款手机和其他手机必需品,如SIM卡,从而帮助您与家人朋友保持联系。

Loading...

电信公司门店 

电信公司通常有自己的门店,如果您需要解决遇到的问题或者正在考虑签约新的套餐或服务,您可以前往门店寻求帮助。电信商店提供手机和手机服务,您可以在此找到众多符合您需求的手机和SIM卡,包括最新款手机。

澳大利亚电信

作为澳大利亚主要的电信运营商之一,澳大利亚电信(Telstra)在全澳开设了300多家门店,而且澳大利亚电信的网站上还提供门店定位系统。各个门店通常会主推最新款手机,包括苹果手机XR和XS、三星盖乐世(Galaxy)S10和谷歌Pixel 3以及其他手机必需品,如充电器和手机壳。如果您在寻找合约机,您可以在网上或实体店签约,另外可在实体店购买SIM卡套餐。

澳都斯

和澳大利亚电信相似,澳都斯(Optus)在全澳也开设了300多家门店,这意味着您可以前往离您最近的门店,轻松购得一部新手机,包括苹果XR、华为Mate20和三星盖乐世S10。您可以在网上购买精选的机型,但大多数机型和套餐都只能通过门店签约,包括SIM卡和SIM卡套餐。澳都斯也提供全面的店内顾客支持服务。如果您的手机或网络有任何问题,您可以到店内寻求帮助。

沃达丰

澳大利亚另一大型电信运营商是沃达丰(Vodafone),在全澳有100多家门店供您选择。沃达丰的门店通常备有最新款智能手机及配件,包括三星盖乐世S10,苹果XS和OPPO R17。您也可以在网上购买最新款合约机,直接送货上门,方便您在附近没有门店的情况下购买手机。但是,如果您想要SIM卡或SIM卡套餐,最好还是前往门店购买。

其他电信公司门店

如果您想在购买新手机或新手机套餐前与销售人员亲自沟通,您可以前往澳大利亚各地的一些小型电信公司的门店。尽管大多数业务主要通过网站进行,但诸如TeleChoice和Dodo等运营商也有一些实体店。

电子产品零售店

澳大利亚有许多电子产品零售商店可供您选择,为您提供最新的电子产品,包括相机、笔记本电脑、电子游戏以及手机。电子商品零售店的存货往往比电信公司多,包括价格更实惠的旧款机型。若在打折时购买,价格会更加优惠。以下是一些主要的零售商,您可以在其店中找到一些新款手机:

JB Hi-Fi

JB Hi-Fi在全澳有200多家门店,提供各种各样的电子产品,顾客也可以在其网站上购买产品。JB Hi-Fi供应苹果、三星、诺基亚和华为的最新款手机。如果您不想花费过多,您也可以挑选诸如iPhone 7、三星盖乐世J8及LG G7等机型。如果您在购买电子产品前有任何疑问,您也可以前往JB Hi-Fi。

Officeworks

Officeworks是可以满足您所有办公需求的一站式商店。Officeworks的电子产品存货充足,可供正在寻找新款笔记本电脑和手机的人选择。Officeworks在全澳有150多家门店,顾客也可通过Officeworks的网站购买手机,可直接购买苹果XS、三星盖乐世Note 9等机型。此外,Officeworks也为不想要昂贵手机的人提供旧机型,您可以购买诸如OPPO、诺基亚、摩托罗拉和华为等品牌的手机。Officeworks也可满足您对文具用品的所有需求。

The Good Guys

The Good Guys可为家中的每一个空间提供所需的电子设备,其在全澳设有100多家门店,备有诸如苹果XR和XS以及三星盖乐世S10等机型。您可以网购智能手机并选择送货上门。如果附近有门店,您可以进店购买。对于需要其他产品的人,The Good Guys也供应OPPO、摩托罗拉、索尼和华为的机型,以及苹果与盖乐世系列的旧机型。对了,如果您需要,您也可以在此购买洗衣机或冰箱!

Harvey Norman

Harvey Norman在全澳约有200家门店,既供应最新款的手机,也为预算有限的顾客提供物美价廉之选。Harvey Norman供应苹果和三星最新的机型,同时也提供来自主要电信运营商的预付费手机。如果您附近没有电信运营商门店,Harvey Norman则是您的方便之选。正如The Good Guys,Harvey Norman也是一个大型电器零售商,您可在此购买厨房、客厅和办公室所需产品。

超市和便利店

如果您想要一部便宜的手机或急需一部手机,您可以在澳大利亚的超市和便利店内购买。虽然您可能无法买到最新款的苹果手机,但应该可以找到价格低廉的手机,满足您的需求。

Coles超市

Coles超市是澳大利亚最大的连锁超市之一,在全澳设有800多家门店,大部分门店都为顾客提供预付费手机。Coles超市与澳都斯合作,让顾客可以在前台购买预付费SIM卡以供自己的手机使用,或直接在前台购买手机。Coles超市的网站上列出了预付费套餐的选项,请务必在您前往当地超市之前查看其网站。

Woolworths超市

作为澳大利亚最受欢迎的连锁超市之一, Woolworths超市在全澳设有近1000家门店,并且与澳大利亚电信合作,供应预付费和后付费套餐以及网络覆盖服务。此外,顾客还可购买最新款三星盖乐世S10合约机,或者直接在门店或网上购买更为优惠的手机。无论您想购买最新款还是物美价廉的机型,Woolworths超市都是您的便捷之选。

ALDI超市

对许多澳大利亚消费者而言,ALDI超市是一个颇受欢迎的选择,其在全澳设有500多家门店,您可在此购买食品杂货、厨房电器甚至滑雪装备等产品。如同其他连锁超市,ALDI超市也供应手机和预付费套餐。ALDI超市和澳大利亚电信合作,提供网络覆盖服务与套餐,您在超市里也可以买到SIM卡。

澳大利亚邮政

 

消费者挑选手机时,澳大利亚邮政(Australia Post)可能并非第一选择,但它可以提供一些实惠之选,包括预付费手机以及三星盖乐世S9和盖乐世Note9。澳大利亚邮政在全澳设有上千家零售店铺,也销售可供海外出游使用的SIM卡套餐。澳大利亚邮政通常提供邮寄信件和包裹以及拍摄护照照片的服务,也提供澳大利亚人所需的许多其他服务。对于无法上网,或倾向于面对面而非网上交流的人而言,澳大利亚邮政尤为重要。

7-11便利店

对于需要为车加油或者想吃Krispy Kreme甜甜圈的人而言,7-11便利店是其便捷之选。7-11便利店也供应手机配件和SIM卡,以便顾客不时之需。7-11便利店在全澳设有近700家门店,供应各个大型电信运营商的SIM卡,也给需要与海外保持联系的顾客提供国际长途电话卡。

我应该去哪里购买新手机?

对于想买新手机的人,他们有多种选择。但是前往哪家门店或网站购买最终仍取决于您的需要,包括您是否需要最新款手机、您愿意花费多少或者您想选择哪家运营商。

对于想买最新款苹果或三星手机的人而言,前往电信运营商的门店是最好的选择。对于在挑选手机时想要更多选择的人而言,电子产品零售店可能更合适。不论您想要什么,在您购买或签约之前,最好了解一下所有选择,因为您有可能会在别处找到更划算的手机。

 

对比手机套餐

Picture credits: DisobeyARt/shutterstock.com, TK Kurikawa/shutterstock.com, Radu Bercan/shutterstock.com, Nils Versemann/shutterstock.com, TY Lim/shutterstock.com, ArliftAtoz2205/shutterstock.com, Victor Wong/shutterstock.com, Sean Pavone/shutterstock.com, Sorbis/shutterstock.com

Share this article

Advertisement

Where to buy phones and SIM cards in Australia

Advertisement

When it comes to picking up a new phone or SIM card, shoppers have plenty to choose from, both in terms of which brand to buy, and where to purchase it from. With the latest phones often costing thousands of dollars, shopping around can often pay off – literally.

In this Canstar Blue article, learn which stores and providers offer the latest phone releases, as well as other phone essentials such as SIM cards to help you stay in touch with friends and family.

Compare Mobile Phone Plans

Loading...

Telco Stores

Telco providers often have stores that you can visit to help with any issues that you might be having, or if you’re looking to sign up to a new plan or service. As they’re in the business of providing phones and phone services, you’ll be able to find plenty of phones and SIM cards to suit your needs, including the latest models.

Telstra

One of the primary telco providers available in Australia, Telstra has more than 300 stores around the country, with a store locator available on the Telstra website. Each store will usually feature the latest phones – including the iPhone XR and XS, Samsung Galaxy S10 and the Google Pixel 3 – as well as other phone essentials such as chargers and phone cases. If you’re looking for a phone on a plan, you can sign up online or in store, with SIM-Only phones additionally available in store.

Optus

Similar to Telstra, Optus also has more than 300 stores located around Australia, meaning you can visit the closest one and walk out with a new phone, including the iPhone XR, Huawei Mate 20 and Samsung Galaxy S10. Select phones are available for purchase online, but most models and plans are available for sign up in store, including SIM cards and SIM-Only plans. Optus also provides a comprehensive customer support service in stores, meaning that if you’re having any problems with your phone or internet, you’ll be able to drop into a store and ask for assistance.

Vodafone

Another of Australia’s big telco providers, Vodafone has more than 100 stores around Australia for you to visit, with Vodafone stores generally stocked with the latest smartphones and accessories, including the Samsung Galaxy S10, iPhone XS and Oppo R17. You can also purchase the latest phones with a plan online, with the phone itself to be shipped out directly to your door, making it convenient if there isn’t a store close to you. However, if you’re after a SIM card, or looking at a SIM-Only plan, it might be best to head in store.

Other telcos stores

A number of smaller telcos have stores located around Australia if you prefer to talk to someone in person before purchasing a new phone or phone plan. While most work primarily through a website, providers such as TeleChoice and Dodo have some physical stores.

Electronic Retailers

Australia has plenty of electronic retailers for you to visit, all of which are packed with the latest tech, including cameras, laptops, video games, as well as phones. Electronic retailers generally tend to stock more than telcos, including older models that may be more affordable, particularly if you find them on sale. Below are some of the major retailers that you can find some of the latest phones.

JB Hi-Fi

Offering a wide variety of electronics, JB Hi-Fi has more than 200 stores around Australia, with shoppers able to purchase from the website as well. Stocking the latest from Apple, Samsung, Nokia and Huawei, you can also pick up phones such as the iPhone 7, Samsung Galaxy J8 and LG G7 if you’re not willing to spend a lot of money. JB Hi-Fi can also be a great place to visit if you have any questions about gadgets before buying.

Officeworks

The one-stop shop for all your office needs, Officeworks has plenty of gadgets for those looking for the latest laptops and phones. With over 150 stores around Australia, shoppers can additionally purchase phones via the Officeworks website, with phones including the iPhone XS and Samsung Galaxy Note 9 available for outright purchase. You can additionally purchase brands such as OPPO, Nokia, Motorola and Huawei phones, with Officeworks offering older models for those who don’t need anything fancy. Officeworks also has you covered for all your stationery needs.

The Good Guys

With electronics for every room of the house, The Good Guys has over 100 stores around Australia and stocks phones such as the iPhone XR and XS, as well as the Samsung Galaxy S10. Smartphones may also be purchased online and delivered to your door, or purchased in store if there’s one close by. For those after something different, The Good Guys also stocks phones from OPPO, Motorola, Sony and Huawei, as well as older models of the iPhone and Galaxy. Oh and you’ll also be able to walk out with a washing machine or refrigerator if you so wish!

Harvey Norman

With around 200 stores located in Australia, Harvey Norman stocks both the latest phones, as well as more affordable options for shoppers looking to stick to a budget. With the latest iPhone and Samsung models available, Harvey Norman also stocks prepaid mobile phones from the major telcos, making it a handy option if you don’t have an actual telco store nearby. Like The Good Guys, Harvey Norman is also a major appliance retailer, stocking everything for your kitchen, living room and office.

Supermarkets & Convenience Stores

If you’re looking for a cheap phone, or need a phone in an emergency, Australian supermarkets and convenience stores often stock a number of mobile phones for you to purchase. While you might not find the latest iPhone on the shelves, you should find something that will get the job done without the cost.

Coles

One of the largest supermarket chains in Australia, Coles has more than 800 locations around Australia, with the majority of stores offering prepaid phones for customers to purchase. Partnering with Optus, shoppers can purchase either a prepaid SIM card for their own phone, or purchase phones outright at the front desk. Available prepaid plans are outlined on the Coles website, so be sure to check it out before you head into your local supermarket.

Woolworths

One of the most popular supermarket chains in Australia, Woolworths has close to 1,000 stores around the country, and has partnered with Telstra for prepaid and postpaid plans and coverage. Shoppers can additionally purchase the latest Samsung Galaxy S10 with a phone plan, or a number of more affordable phones outright in store or online, making it a handy option whether you’re after the latest model or an easy to use phone.

ALDI

A popular option for many Aussie shoppers, ALDI has grown to more than 500 stores across Australia, offering everything from groceries to kitchen appliances and even ski gear. Similar to other supermarket chains, ALDI also offers mobile phones and prepaid plans, with the supermarket partnering with Telstra for its coverage and plans, with SIM cards also available for purchase in store.

Australia Post

While it might not be the first option consumers think of when it comes to picking up a phone, Australia Post offers a number of affordable options, including prepaid phones, as well as the Samsung Galaxy S9 and Galaxy Note 9. With thousands of retail outlets around Australia, Australia Post also sells SIM plans for overseas travel. Usually, Australia Post is the go-to store for sending letters and parcels, having your passport photo taken, and countless other services that Aussies still rely on, especially those who don’t have access to the internet, or simply prefer face-to-face interaction over talking to people online.

7-Eleven

A handy option for anyone looking to fill up on fuel or Krispy Kreme doughnuts, 7-Eleven also provides a number of mobile phone accessories and SIM cards for those who need one in a hurry. With nearly 700 locations around Australia, 7-Eleven stocks SIM cards for all major telcos, as well as international calling cards for those looking to keep in contact with someone overseas.

Where should I go to buy a new phone?

There are plenty of options available for those who are after a new phone, but which store or website you decide to visit will come down to what you’re after. This may include whether or not you’re after the latest phone model, as well as how much you’re willing to spend on your phone or which provider you want to go with.

Visiting a telco provider will be the best option for those after the latest iPhone or Samsung models, while electronic retailers might be more suited to those who like plenty of variety when it comes to picking out a phone. Regardless of what you’re looking for, it’s best to look into all your options before buying or signing up for a contract, as you may be able to find a better deal elsewhere.

Compare Phone Plans

Picture credits: DisobeyARt/shutterstock.com, TK Kurikawa/shutterstock.com, Radu Bercan/shutterstock.com, Nils Versemann/shutterstock.com, TY Lim/shutterstock.com, ArliftAtoz2205/shutterstock.com, Victor Wong/shutterstock.com, Sean Pavone/shutterstock.com, Sorbis/shutterstock.com

Share this article

Advertisement