加湿器购物指南

Advertisement

当开始降温并且空气也开始变得干燥时,您就该开始考虑使用加湿器了。 无论您是得了季节性流感还是皮肤干燥瘙痒,这款家电都能帮助您缓解感冒和流感的症状以及其他身体上的不适。虽然加湿器最常是在寒冷的冬季使用的,但在澳大利亚的夏季,空调也会损害您的皮肤和免疫系统。 请继续阅读,您会看到有关不同类型加湿器以及在澳大利亚哪里可以购买到加湿器的完整购买指南。

加湿器是什么?What do they do? how do they work?


加湿器是一种有助于保持房间或整个家庭湿度的设备。在澳大利亚有三种主要类型的加湿器:

  • 蒸发式冷雾加湿器:使用风扇迫使干燥的空气通过湿芯过滤器,从而将水蒸发到空气中。

优点:一般不会向空气中排放细菌,而且耗电
缺点:比较吵,每隔几个月就要更换过滤器(取决于您使用的频率)

  • 超声波冷雾加湿器:用一个可振动的小金属膜片来将水转化成细小的水蒸气(不使用过滤器)。由于在硬水中溶解的矿物质,有时会在加湿器周围留下白色粉末,但这是对人体无害的,并且可通过使用蒸馏水将其减至最少。建议在温暖/干燥的地方使用。

优点:安静且耗电量更少
缺点:会把将细菌遗漏到空气中,因此需要经常清洁(如果您经常使用,请每天清洁)

  • 温雾加湿器:将水加热至沸点,然后把蒸汽与空气混合。此种加湿器建议在凉爽/干燥的地方使用,因为它们会使房间更温暖。

优点:安静且无需更换过滤器(尽管有些过滤器带有吸收垫来吸收矿物质,但确实需要更换)。

缺点:比冷雾加湿器更耗电,并且由于加湿器里的水是热的,因此有烧伤的风险,因此不建议在儿童周围使用。

加湿器与汽化器Humidifier Vs Vaporiser


本质上,汽化器的基本功能与温雾加湿器相同,但是这些设备还能加热和蒸发药物。 汽化器是在冬天为房间加热的理想选择。它也可不用水,并使用预湿垫,通常在里面注入特定的油或薄荷脑作药用。

加湿器与除湿器

除湿器的作用与加湿器相反,它能去除家里的多余水分。 两者都可以改善空气质量,并有助于缓解胸闷和哮喘。但是,如果您家太潮湿,请选择除湿机,因为它有助于减少霉菌和霉的堆积。

为什么要买加湿器?


自加湿器首次投放市场以来,它已取得了长足的进步,噪音越来越小了,也更容易使用和维护了。 好处包括:

  • 协助缓解感冒,哮喘和过敏症状
  • 减少空气中的静电,这样您坐在沙发上就不会受到静电的冲击。
  • 帮助舒缓皮肤干燥或发痒
  • 您是否有个打鼾的伴侣?加湿器可以帮助减轻打鼾的强度
  • 用潮湿的空气来保留房屋内的热量,这也能减少供暖的电费
  • 有助于防止木地板,家具和乐器破裂

婴儿用的加湿器Humidifiers for a baby


在新生儿的托儿所中也可以找到加湿器。由于婴儿皮肤更容易充血,并且对干燥的气候很敏感,而加湿器可以帮助增加空气湿度。为孩子的房间购买加湿器时,应考虑一些预防措施,包括使用温雾加湿器可能会导致烫伤,并需要定期清洁以防止霉菌和细菌的滋生。

您需要什么尺寸的加湿器?

根据您所需覆盖范围的大小,有三种主要尺寸的加湿器可供选择:

  • 便携式加湿器:价格最便宜,非常适合单人房或旅行使用。
  • 室内加湿器:通常是便携式的,但移动起来较重。 专为大中型区域而设计。
  • 全屋加湿器:与您家的主要制冷和供暖系统配合使用。 它直接连接到输水管,无需重新注水。

请务必考虑要加湿器能覆盖到的房间大小。如果加湿器能覆盖到的空间大于房间本身,则会在窗户上留下过多的湿气和凝结物,从而增加发霉的可能性。但是,如果湿度不足,会使空气干燥从而损海家具。大多数加湿器制造商会指定产品覆盖的平方米范围,在购买前应注意此范围。

加湿器能提供的功能

  • 低噪音水平(加湿器工作时的声音通常低于45分贝,相当于人的耳语声)
  • 有减少霉菌和细菌堆积的安全功能
  • 设计易于维护,不会触及难以清洁的区域
  • 数字控制性和用户方便性
  • 容易给水箱加水和搬运水箱
  • 便利的功能,例如放空水后自动关闭(对于蒸发式冷雾型加湿器,您则希望它们继续运行来晾干过滤器,从而减少细菌增长的机会)

加湿器的价格

在澳大利亚,大多数加湿器的价格在80到300澳元之间,价格会随着覆盖范围的扩大而增加。虽然大多数加湿器的最高售价为300澳元,但戴森AM10型号的加湿器的价格约为799澳元,是有着时尚设计的加湿器的高端产品。

谁在澳大利亚销售加湿器?

Vicks加湿器V520 VICKS Mini CoolMist

Vicks有两种冷雾加湿器型号—— Starry Night加湿器(建议零售价为87.95澳元)和Vicks迷你(Mini)冷雾加湿器(建议零售价为82.95澳元)。 Starry Night型号的加湿器包括有舒缓蒸气的维克斯“汽化板 (VapoPad)”,有专为儿童设计的具有星星图案效果。第二种型号适用于家庭的其他区域,其紧凑型设计会在没人时自动关闭。 Vicks还生产一个蒸汽仪,可以在Big W店内找到。

Beurer加湿器Beurer LB88 Air Humidifier

Beurer提供大量的加湿器,从小到大的房间范围都有。 其Beurer LB12迷你空气加湿器设计有用于水箱的标准塑料水瓶,非常适合办公室或旅行。 如果您需要更大的房间覆盖范围,BeurerLB88空气加湿器则以其高湿度输出和水蒸发成卫生雾的双重技术而自豪。 据说可以覆盖48平方米的房间。 Beurer加湿器的价格在80至180澳元之间,在“Appliances Online”,“Harvey Norman”和“The Good Guys”上有售。

HoMedicsHoMedics CM100WTAU


“HoMedics”品牌同时有温雾和冷雾加湿器。 它的个人/便携式超声波冷雾加湿器是最便宜的型号,非常适合办公室使用,据称可产生长达10个小时的水雾(建议零售价为49.95澳元)。 “HoMedics” CM100WTAU温和冷雾超声波塔式加湿器配有一个内置计时器,并且有一个可运行长达60小时的5.2升容量的储罐(建议零售价为140.95澳元)。 它还具有一个加湿器需维持的可程控湿度标靶。 您可以在“Appliances Online”和“The Good Guys”中找到“HoMedics”加湿器。

 

在Appliances Online查看最新价格^

 

飞利浦(Philips)加湿器


飞利浦有两种型号:飞利浦HU4803 / 70空气加湿器(建议零售价为199澳元)和HU4706 / 70飞利浦台式空气加湿器(建议零售价为129澳元)。 两者均以其纳米云(NanoCloud)技术和极简设计而闻名,易于维护。 HU4803 / 70型号的加湿器有数字传感器,可帮助监测空气湿度,并在需要时自动打开或关闭设备。 它还配有一个定时器,可在设定的小时数后关闭电源。 您可以在“Harvey Norman”找到飞利浦加湿器。

limate Technologies


从空气干燥机、除湿机到香薰机,这个品牌专门生产与空气有关的家电。 其加湿器系列有超声波CLI-AH100型号的加湿器,该型号有自动关闭功能,建议在不超过10平方米的房间内使用。 环境优化技术公司还生产超声波空气加湿系统CLI-AH300,其设计有5升的水箱容量和三个雾量的水位。 价格从70到160澳元不等,具体取决于尺寸。 您可以在“Appliances Online”和“The Good Guys”中找到这些模型。

Ionmax


“Ionmax” 是另一个专注于空气质量产品的品牌。 “Ionmax” ION90加湿器零售价为299澳元,处于加湿器价格区间的高端。当然,它还具有多种模式,例如婴儿/过敏性体质模式,普通感冒,睡眠和自动模式。它拥有可覆盖16至30平方米的房间,并配有脱矿物质过滤器,可通过去除添加剂和溶解矿物盐来软化水, 

“Ionmax”加湿器可从“Appliances Online”上买到。

戴森

戴森的AM10加湿器荣获“Canstar Blue”创新奖。 它具有双重功能——夏季时使用高速空气进行冷却,冬季时使用卫生喷雾进行空气水化。 它还配有一个遥控器,因此您不必离开沙发就可以改变气流水平。 它是个更大尺寸的加湿器,并保持着戴森标志性的时尚外观。 您可以在“Appliances Online”和“The Good Guys”上以800澳元左右的价格买到它。

Stadler


Stadler是一家生产用于改善空气和室内气候的电器的瑞士公司。 虽然您无法在澳大利亚买到其全系列的产品,但您可以在某些零售商那里找到斯塔德勒(Stadler)形式 SF-OSKAR-BLK的加湿器(建议零售价为240澳元),包括“Appliances Online”。 它配有3.5升容量的水箱,并且可覆盖50平方米的房间。 它还有自动关闭功能,带可调光LED灯的夜间模式和一个额外的香水分配器。

Dimplex


Dimplex公司生产一系列的制冷和制热产品,并添加了一个配有加湿器的加热器。 Dimplex DHCER20HUM陶瓷加热器的价格范围与加湿器相同(建议零售价为250澳元),并配有1.6升容量的水箱。 由于其主要功能是加热,它消耗的功率为2000W,而上述加湿器的功耗约为20W-30W。 不过,您可以将这两个电器合二为一了。因此,如果您需要加热器和加湿器,那么这可能是个适合您的选择。

我应该买加湿器吗?


尽管加湿器有很多好处,但在购买之前也有很多方面需要考虑。 加湿器的主要缺点之一就是需要定期清洁,以确保没有细菌或霉菌生长。 某些型号,例如蒸发式冷雾加湿器,也使用需要更换的过滤器和脱矿盒。 明智的做法是,将您使用机器的频率以及更换这些机器所产生的额外费用考虑在内。


据称,加湿器可缓解干燥空气带来的负面影响,如充血,喉咙痛和皮肤干燥。 它们的目标是减少灰尘和过敏原,使病毒难以存活。它们在冬季特别有用,在一个低噪音的房间里您几乎注意不到它们。由于可用范围很广,因此在您决定购买之前,请先查看加湿器泵出的水量及其覆盖的面积。

Share this article

Advertisement

A guide to humidifiers in Australia

Advertisement

When the temperatures start to drop and the air starts to get drier – this is when you should start thinking about getting your hands on a humidifier. Whether you’ve caught the season’s flu or itching from dry skin, this appliance can help relieve a number of cold and flu symptoms, as well as physical discomforts. While humidifiers are most commonly brought out during the cooler, winter months, the air conditioning can take its toll on your skin and immune system in the Aussie summer as well. Read on for a full guide on the different types of humidifiers and where you can buy one in Australia.

What are humidifiers?

What do they do? how do they work?

A humidifier is a device that helps to maintain moisture in a room or in the entire home. There are three main types of humidifiers that are available in Australia:

  • Evaporative Cool-Mist humidifiers: use a fan to force dry air through a wet wick filter and water evaporates into the air.
    • Pros: generally don’t emit bacteria into the air and uses little electricity
    • Cons: noisier and require changing of filters every few months (depending on how often you use it)
  • Ultrasonic Cool-Mist humidifiers: use a small metal diaphragm that vibrates, converting the water into a fine vapour (without a filter). These can sometimes leave a white powder around the unit due to dissolved minerals in hard water but it’s not harmful and can be minimised by using distilled water. These are suggested for warm/dry areas.
    • Pros: quiet and uses less electricity
    • Cons: can omit bacteria into the air so it requires frequent cleaning (daily cleaning if you use it often)
  • Warm-mist humidifiers: heat water to boiling temperature and then mix the steam with the air. These are suggested for use in cool/dry areas as they can make the room a little warmer.
    • Pros: quiet and don’t have filters to replace (although some come with an absorption pad to collect mineral deposits, which do require changing)
    • Cons: use more electricity than cool mist humidifiers and can pose a risk of burns as the water in the unit is hot and thus, not suggested to use around children

Humidifier Vs Vaporiser

In essence, vaporisers perform the same basic function as warm mist humidifiers, but these units also heat and evaporate medicine. A vaporiser is ideal for adding warmth to a room during winter. It can also be waterless and use pre-moistened pads, usually infused with particular oils or menthol as medicinal remedies.

Humidifier Vs Dehumidifier

A dehumidifier does the opposite of a humidifier – it removes excess moisture in your home. Both can improve air quality, as well as assist with chest congestion and asthma. However, if your home is too humid, opt for a dehumidifier as it can help reduce mould and mildew build-up.

Why buy a humidifier?

Humidifiers have come a long way since they first hit the market, becoming quitter, as well as easier to use and maintain. Benefits include:

  • Assisting to relieve colds, asthma and allergy symptoms
  • Reduces static electricity in the air so you don’t get a static shock when you sit on the couch
  • Helps sooth dry or itchy skin
  • Snoring partner? Helps ease intensity of the snoring sound
  • Retains heat inside the home with moist air, which can also reduce electricity costs from heating
  • Helps to protect wooden floors, furniture and musical instruments from cracking

Humidifiers for a baby

A humidifier can also be found in a newborn’s nursery. As a baby is more prone to congestion and has skin that’s sensitive to dry climates, a humidifier can help add the moisture back into the air. There are certain precautions that should be considered when buying a humidifier for a child’s room, including burns that could occur with a warm-mist humidifier and the regular cleaning required to prevent mould and bacteria growth.

What size humidifier do you need?

Depending on the size of coverage you require, there are three main sizes of humidifiers to choose from:

  • Portable humidifier: cheapest of the range, ideal for single rooms or travel.
  • Room humidifier: usually portable but heavier to move around. It’s designed for medium to large sized areas.
  • Whole house humidifier: works with your home’s main cooling and heating system. It connects directly to the water line, not requiring any refilling.

It’s important to consider the size of the room you’re aiming to cover. If the humidifier covers a space larger than the room itself, it can leave too much moisture and condensation on windows, increasing the chance of mould. However, if there’s not enough humidity, it can also allow for dry air to damage furniture. Most humidifier manufacturers specify a square metre coverage range of the product, which you should look out for before making your purchase.

Features to look for in a humidifier

  • Low noise levels (generally humidifiers sit under 45dB, which is as quite as a human whisper)
  • Safety features to reduce mould and bacteria build up
  • Design for easy maintenance without hard to reach areas that you’d struggle cleaning
  • Digital controls and user friendliness
  • Easy to refill tank and carry tank
  • Convenience features such as auto shut off when water is emptied (with evaporative cool-mist models you want them to continue running to help the filter dry out, reducing the chance of bacteria growth)

How much do humidifiers cost?

In Australia, most humidifiers cost between $80 and $300, increasing in price with the additional range it covers. While most humidifiers max out at the $300 mark, the Dyson AM10 Humidifier sits at around $799, being at the high end of humidifiers with its sleek design.

Room coverage Price
<25m² $80 – $150
>25m² $150 – $300

General guide only

Who sells humidifiers in Australia?

Vicks Humidifiers

V520 VICKS Mini CoolMist

Vicks has a couple of cool-mist humidifier models – Vicks Starry Night humidifier (RRP $87.95) and Vicks Mini Cool-Mist humidifier (RRP $82.95). The Starry Night model includes the Vicks ‘VapoPad’ for a soothing vapour and is specifically designed for children with a star pattern effect. The second model is for other areas of the home with a compact design that automatically shuts off when empty. Vicks also produces a vaporiser unit, which can be found at Big W.

Beurer Humidifiers

Beurer LB88 Air Humidifier

Beurer offers a number of humidifiers from small to large room ranges. Its Beurer LB12 Mini Air Humidifier is designed with a standard plastic water bottle for the water tank and is ideal for offices or travel. If you’re after greater room coverage, the Beurer LB88 Air Humidifier is boasted for its dual-technology of high humidity output and water vaporisation for a hygienic mist. It’s stated to cover a room up to 48m². The Beurer humidifiers sit between $80 and $180, and are sold at Appliances Online, Harvey Norman and The Good Guys.

HoMedics

HoMedics CM100WTAU

HoMedics covers both warm-mist and cool-mist humidifiers. It’s cheapest model – Personal/Portable Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier – is ideal for offices and is stated to produce mist for up to 10 hours (RRP $49.95). The HoMedics CM100WTAU Warm and Cool Mist Ultrasonic Tower Humidifier is boasted for a built-in timer and run times of up to 60 hours with one 5.2L tank (RRP $140.95). It also features a programmable humidity target that the unit aims to maintain. The HoMedics humidifiers can be found at Appliances Online and The Good Guys.

Check Latest Prices at Appliances Online^

Philips Humidifiers

Philips-HU480370

Philips has two models in the range – the Philips HU4803/70 Air Humidifier (RRP $199) and the HU4706/70 Philips Desktop Air Humidifier (RRP $129). Both are boasted for their NanoCloud technology as well as minimalist designs for easy maintenance. The HU4803/70 model features a digital sensor to help monitor the air humidity that automatically turns the unit on or off when needed. It’s equipped with a timer to switch off the unit after a set number of hours. You can find the Philips humidifiers in Harvey Norman.

Climate Technologies

Climate Technologies Ultrasonic Humidifier CLI AH100

This brand specialises in all things air, from air dryer dehumidifiers to aroma diffusers. Its humidifiers range features the Ultrasonic Humidifier CLI-AH100 model that includes an automatic shut off and is recommended for room sizes of up to 10m². Climate Technologies also produces the Ultrasonic Air Humidification System CLI-AH300 designed with a 5L water tank capacity and three mist volume levels. The prices range from around $70 – $160 depending on size. You can find these models at Appliances Online and The Good Guys.

Ionmax

Ionmax Humidifier ION90

Ionmax is another brand specialising in air quality products. The Ionmax ION90 Humidifier is at the top of the price range for humidifiers coming in with a retail price tag of $299. It’s certainly packed with features such as various modes – baby/atopy, common cold, sleep and auto-mode. It’s boasted for room coverage from 16 to 30m² and a demineralisation filter that softens water by removing additives and dissolving mineral salts. Ionmax humidifiers are available at Appliances Online.

Check Latest Prices at Appliances Online^

Dyson

Dyson’s AM10 Humidifier was awarded Canstar Blue’s Innovation Award. It has dual functionality – high-velocity air for cooling in summer and hygienic mist for air hydration in winter. It also features a remote control so you don’t have to get off the couch to change the airflow level. It’s a larger sized humidifier and maintains Dyson’s iconic sleek look. It’s available at Appliances Online and The Good Guys for about $800.

Stadler Form

Stadler Form OSKAR Humidifier

Stadler is a Swiss company that produces appliances to improve the air and the room climate. While the full range is not available in Australia, you can find the Stadler Form SF-OSKAR-BLK Humidifier (RRP $240) at certain retailers, including Appliances Online. It features a 3.5L water tank and is boasted to have room coverage of up to 50m². It’s also equipped with automatic shut off, a night mode with a dimmable LED light and an additional fragrance dispenser.

Check Latest Prices at Appliances Online^

Dimplex

Dimplex DHCER20HUM

Dimplex produces a range of cooling and heating products with the addition of one heater that’s equipped with a humidifier. The Dimplex DHCER20HUM Ceramic Heater sits around the same price range as humidifiers (RRP $250) and is equipped with a 1.6L water tank. As its main functionality is heating, it does consumer 2000W of power while the humidifiers mentioned above consume around 20W – 30W. Nevertheless you’re getting two appliances in one, so if you require a heater along with a humidifier, than this may be an option for you.

Check Latest Prices at Appliances Online^

Should I buy a humidifier?

While there are a number of benefits that come with a humidifier, there are also a number of aspects to consider before making the purchase. One of the main downsides of humidifiers is the regular cleaning required to ensure no growth of bacteria or mould. Certain models, such as the evaporative cool-mist humidifiers, also use filters and demineralisation cartridges that require replacing. It would be wise to factor in how often you’ll use the machine and the additional cost you’d incur from replacing these.

Humidifiers are claimed to relieve the downsides of dry air – congestion, sore throats and dry skin. They aim to weigh down dust and allergens, making it difficult for viruses to survive. They’re especially useful during the winter months and you’d hardly notice them in a room, with low noise levels. As there is a wide range available, look at how much moisture the humidifier pumps out, as well as the area it covers before jumping into a purchase decision.

Portable Heaters Reviews

Share this article

Advertisement