办公椅购买指南

Advertisement

随着近期的疫情迫使数百万澳洲人在家办公,每个人都想在家里建立一个办公室或者对现有办公设备进行升级。普通的办公椅可以说是任何家庭办公设备中最重要的部分,但其往往会被更高级、更高科技的小设备遮住光芒。考虑到一张办公椅的好坏决定了您是能够舒服地完成一天的工作还是腰酸背痛地结束一天,所以它值得您投入时间和金钱。

市面上的办公椅成千上万,而选择最适合您的那一款可能并不容易,因为不同的工作对椅子的要求不一样,而且每个人的偏好、需求和办公空间的不同都会是选择的影响因素。为了帮您选择一款合适的办公椅,Canstar Blue整理了一份指南,告诉您在选购一款办公椅时需要考虑到的因素,以及市面上可供选择的办公椅类型和品牌。

 

选购办公椅时需要考虑哪些因素

找到一款既适合您的办公空间又坐着舒服的办公椅是不容易的。为了帮您找到最合适的办公椅,以下是您需要考虑的一些因素,

可调节性Leaning back in chair

每个人的坐姿偏好都不同,这意味着拥有一款可以根据自己的需求和舒适度进行调整的办公椅对于提高一天的工作效率至关重要。可以进行调节的功能例如背部支撑、扶手、座椅高度以及背椅能否向后倾斜等能够让您在一天的工作中保持放松。

 

支撑

Back pain in desk chair

由于您经常一坐就是几个小时,因此,有着额外背部支撑功能,主要是腰部支撑的办公椅能够让您在办公时更加舒适,也能让您在“办公室”度过了艰难的一天后不至于浑身僵硬。有些办公椅还能在您坐着的时候引导您保持正确的坐姿,使您免受长期损伤。

 

办公空间

您在家庭办公空间的大小也会对您办公椅的选择产生影响。若您使用那些堆在书房角落的椅子,很可能会影响您的工作效率。注意办公椅的轮子底座以及扶手的尺寸,这些细节可以让您避免买到不适合您办公桌或家庭办公室的椅子。

 

轮子

有轮子底座的办公椅可以让您在办公区域内更加便捷(也更有趣),但也许其并不适合所有的家庭办公室,尤其是在您的空间比较有限的情况下。此外,如果您有地毯,并且正在考虑购买一款带有轮子的办公椅,请务必购买一个椅子垫来保护地毯!

 

材质

真皮材质的办公椅会让您每次坐下来的时候都充满幸福感,但如果您的家庭办公室通风条件不好,夏天的时候坐着可能会很热。考虑到您坐在椅子上的时间,您会希望选择一种坐着舒服的材质,同时也要便于清理,比如需要清理您洒在上面的清晨咖啡。

 

款式Relaxing in office chair

与材质类似,您的家庭办公室的设备选择将完全取决于您的喜好。无论您是想要简单的、现代的还是吸引人的款式,您都会被市场上眼花缭乱的产品迷了双眼。

 

预算

您的预算是影响您决定的最重要因素之一。办公椅上的价格标签可能会有些劝退,但由于您一天内的大部分时间都要坐在办公椅上,所以这不是您该吝啬的地方,而拥有功能较多如可调节式和支撑功能的办公椅往往会价格更高。但一把好的办公椅是对您舒适度、坐姿和健康的投资,相比之下这点钱并不算什么。

 

办公椅类型

下面就为大家介绍一下办公椅的种类:

  • 小时办公椅
  • 人体工学椅
  • 无扶手办公椅
  • 网布办公椅
  • 行政办公椅
  • 跪式办公椅
  • 高大办公椅

24小时办公椅24 hour chair

“24小时办公椅之所以得此名称,是因为其耐用性以及能够长时间承重的特点。这类办公椅有着厚厚的软垫座椅,耐用的框架以及符合人体工程学的设计改进。24小时办公椅通常会附带软垫头枕以及扶手,因此是帮助您进行长时间工作的理想选择。然而,由于其设计目的在于满足每天长时间的使用,因此价格并不便宜,但如果您需要进行较长时间的工作,这类办公椅是物有所值的。

 

人体工学椅Ergonomic desk chair

一般来说,人体工学椅是比较常见的办公椅类型之一,其设计考虑到了基本的舒适性和支撑性,许多人体工学椅包括可调节功能以及额外的背部支撑。不同功能和品牌的人体工学椅价格各异,也会是许多家庭办公室的理想选择。

 

无扶手办公椅Armless desk chair

无扶手办公椅十分适合需要在狭小空间工作或是寻求经济实惠办公椅的人们。这类办公椅一般比较便宜,同时也适合不需要长时间坐着工作的人,因为大部分的无扶手办公椅一般不会附带头枕和背部支撑功能。如果您只需要一把椅子并且不需要其他花哨的功能,该类办公椅将会是您的理想选择。话虽如此,无扶手办公椅仍是一款舒服的椅子。

网布办公椅Mesh desk chair

网布办公椅类型独特,透气性好,且具有现代美学的外观风格。这类椅子的靠背由网布集成,因此通风舒适。这种特殊材料也十分适合用来作为靠背,因为其可以适应并弯曲至您喜欢的姿势。网布办公椅的价格在办公椅中属于中等价位,对于追求舒适度的人来说,这类办公椅是个不错的选择。

行政办公椅Executive desk chair

行政办公椅看起来比较高级,设计精致。其材质通常是真皮或仿皮,有着优质的头枕以及出色的内置腰部支撑。与24小时办公椅类似,行政办公椅适合需要长时间办公的人,因为其专为长时间的使用而设计了高靠背。行政办公椅的价格较高,不适合胆子小的人,但它物有所值。

 

跪式办公椅Kneeling desk chair

跪式办公椅是办公椅中比较新的款式,其为人们提供了另一种选择,能够帮助减少由于长期在办公桌前工作而造成的腰部劳损。这类办公椅能让人们将大腿和小腿以60-70度的姿势跪在膝垫上,让身体的重量部分由小腿承担,这样就可以将重量分摊给坐垫和膝垫,以减少腰部压力。当然,使用这类办公椅需要一段时间的适应,但如果您想尝试一些不同的东西,这类办公椅将值得您一试。

 

高大办公椅Big and tall desk chair

顾名思义,高大办公椅是为身材高大的人量身定做的,“一般的”办公椅无法满足这类人的需求。与一般只有五条转椅腿的普通办公椅不同,高大办公椅一般配备七条转椅腿,因此它更加坚固,也更加灵活。高大办公椅采用重型结构,以确保能够长期使用,是普通办公椅无法满足需求的人的最佳选择。

 

我在哪里能买到办公椅?

办公椅可以在许多网络零售商和实体店内买到,包括像Amart FurnitureFantastic Furniture 和宜家(IKEA)等家具店,以及TargetMyer Kogan等零售商,还有专门的椅子零售商,为您提供多种选择。大部分零售商还提供配送服务,这意味着您甚至不用出门就能完成购物。

 

我该买哪种办公椅?

选择一款合适的办公桌也许并不容易,但这是值得花费时间和精力去完成的一件事,毕竟您需要一坐几小时。值得庆幸的是,市面上的办公椅款式众多,不管您预算多少、办公空间多大还是对背部支撑有何种需求,应该都可以在市面上找到适合您的那一款。但办公椅只是您众多办公设备的其中之一,您可以去看看我们的家庭办公室指南,以保证您能够充分利用在家办公的时间。

Photo credits: Africa Studio/shutterstock.com, micro10x/shutterstock.com, Lisa-S/shutterstock.com, fizkes/shutterstock.com

Share this article

Advertisement

Desk Chair Buying Guide

Advertisement

With recent events forcing millions of Australians to work from home, everyone is looking to build a home office or upgrade their existing one. The humble desk chair is arguably the most important part of any home office setup, but is often overshadowed by fancier, more high-tech gadgets. But considering a good desk chair can be the difference between being comfortable on the job and ending the day stiff and sore, it’s worth investing your time and money into.

With thousands of desk chairs available, it can be difficult choosing the right one for you, as different jobs can require different chairs, and everyone has different preferences, needs and office spaces. To help make the decision something you can do sitting down, Canstar Blue has put together a guide on what you should consider when buying a desk chair, and what types and brands are available.

What to consider when buying a desk chair

Leaning back in chair

Finding a desk chair that suits your office space and derriere can prove to be a struggle. To help find the best one for your needs, here’s what you should consider before sitting down.

Adjustability

Everyone has different sitting preferences, meaning having a desk chair that can adjust to your needs and comforts is essential for a productive day. Adjustable settings such as back support, armrest, chair height and being able to lean back will ensure that you can sit back and relax as the log in for a day’s work.

Support

Back pain in desk chair

As you’ll be sitting down for hours at a time, having additional back support – primarily lumbar support – can make your time at your desk more comfortable, and save you feeling stiff after a tough day at the ‘office’. Some chairs also encourage proper posture while sitting, saving you from long-term damage.

Office Space

How much space you have to play with in your home office will also impact on which type of chair you can buy, with those with cramped study nooks potentially limiting what you can do. Looking into the dimensions of the wheel base and arm rests can help you avoid purchasing something that doesn’t fit under your desk, or in your home office.

Wheels

Having a wheel base can make scooting around the office space easier (and more fun), but it may not be suitable for all home offices, particularly if you’re cramped for space. Additionally, if you have carpet and are looking at getting a wheeled chair, make sure you buy a chair mat to protect your carpet!

Material

Going for leather may feel like a blessing every time you sit down, but it may prove sticky during summer if your home office isn’t well ventilated. Considering how much time you’ll be spending in your chair, you’ll want to go with a material that feels comfortable while you’re in it, and easy to clean in case you spill your morning coffee!

Style

Relaxing in office chair

Similar to material, what style you decide for your home office setup will come down entirely to your preferences. Whether you want something simple, something contemporary or something that’s eye catching, you’ll be spoilt for options with plenty of brands and models available.

Budget

One of the biggest factors in your decision, the price tag attached to the desk chair may scare some off, but with the desk chair your home for a good chunk of the day, it’s not an area that you want to skimp out on, with many features such as adjustability and support costing more. But a good chair is a good investment in your comfort, posture and health, so the cost may be a small price to pay down the line.

Office chair types

Here is a rundown of what types of desk chairs are available:

  • 24 hour chairs
  • Ergonomic
  • Armless
  • Mesh
  • Executive
  • Kneeling
  • Big and tall

24 hour desk chair

24 hour chair

‘24 hour’ chairs are called such because of their durability and being able to withstand weight for very long periods of time. With a heavily thick padded seat, quality frame and ergonomic improvements, this type of chair is ideal for supporting you for long days at work, and often come with padded head and arm rests. However, as they’re designed to be used all day, every day, these don’t come cheap, but may be well worth the investment if you’re looking to put in long hours.

Check Desk Chair Prices at The Good Guys^

Ergonomic desk chair

Ergonomic desk chair

One of the more common types of desk chair generally available, ergonomic chairs are designed with basic comfort and support in mind, with many ergonomic desk chairs including adjustable features and additional back support. Varied in price – depending on which brand and features you’re after – an ergonomic chair will be an ideal fit in many home offices.

Armless desk chair

Armless desk chair

Armless chairs are great for people working in tight spaces, or those who are looking for an affordable desk chair, with armless varieties generally some of the cheaper models available. Armless chairs will also be suitable if you don’t spend too much time at your desk, with most models generally with less padding and support, making them ideal if you need a chair, but aren’t after anything too fancy. That being said, you can still get a plush armless chair!

Check Desk Chair Prices at The Good Guys^

Mesh desk chair

Mesh desk chair

Mesh chairs are a unique type of chair, offering constant airflow and a contemporary, aesthetic looking style. The mesh integrated into the back padding of the desk chair allows ventilation for comfort, as this specific material is also great when leaning back as it will adapt and flex to your preferred seating position. Priced in the middle range of desk chairs, the mesh chair is a great option for people looking for a bit more comfort in their home office.

Executive desk chair

Executive desk chair

Executive chairs look as good as they sound, with an exquisite design usually encompassing leather/faux-leather features, quality padding and great built-in lumbar support. Similar to 24 hour chairs, executive desk chairs are suitable for those working long hours, as they’re tailored for prolonged use with high backrests. Being on the higher end of the pricing range, executive chairs aren’t for the faint-hearted, but may be worth the cost.

Check Desk Chair Prices at The Good Guys^

Kneeling desk chair

Kneeling desk chair

Kneeling (or kneel) chairs are a relatively new addition to the desk chair group, providing an alternative option to help reduce lower back strain generally caused by long-term desk work. Positioning your thighs on a 60-70 degree angle and kneeling on the knee cushions allows the body weight to be partially supported by your shins, which divides the weight between the seat and knee cushions, putting less stress on your lower back. Of course, it may take a while to get used to it, but worth exploring if you’re looking for something a bit different, or you’re worried about your back.

Big and tall desk chair

Big and tall desk chair

Big and tall chairs are unsurprisingly both big and tall, tailored for those with a large stature who need something more than the ‘average’ desk chair. Usually equipped with seven legs instead of the regular five, the big and tall chairs are much sturdier, as well as providing easier movement for users. With heavy-duty construction to ensure long lasting use, the big and tall chairs are perfect for people that aren’t comfortable in standard desk chairs.

Check Desk Chair Prices at The Good Guys^

Where can I buy a desk chair?

Desk chairs are available at a wide variety of online and physical retailers, including furniture stores such as Amart Furniture, Fantastic Furniture and IKEA, as well as retailers such as Target, Myer and Kogan, along with chair-specific retailers, giving you plenty of options to choose from. Most retailers will also offer delivery, meaning you don’t even need to leave the house!

Check Desk Chair Prices at The Good Guys^

Which desk chair should I buy?

Choosing a desk chair can be tough, but it’s well worth the time and effort investigating – after all, you’ll be in it for long periods of time! Thankfully, with plenty of options out there, suitable for all budgets, office spaces and support needs, you should be able to find something to take a weight off your feet. But with the desk chair only one part of the home setup, check out our guide on what you need for your home office to ensure you’re making the most of your time at home.

Photo credits: Africa Studio/shutterstock.com, micro10x/shutterstock.com, Lisa-S/shutterstock.com, fizkes/shutterstock.com

Share this article

Advertisement