2021 Appliances Innovation Excellence Awards

About the Appliances Innovation Excellence Awards

Entries are now open for Canstar Blue’s 2021 Appliances Innovation Excellence Awards.

Is your business or brand at the forefront of smart innovation? Has it designed, developed, and released to market an outstanding appliance product or feature in the past year?
Does it have ‘impact’ and the WOW factor? Is it helping to make the everyday lives of busy Australian families easier?

If the answer is “yes”, then Canstar Blue
wants to hear from you…

How to apply

Simply download the form below and complete all fields.

Once complete, please return by email to blue.updates@canstar.com.au with the subject line Canstar Blue Innovation Award (Appliances) by the close date.

Download Entry Form

If you have any questions or enquiries about the submissions process, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at blue.updates@canstar.com.au.


2021 Award Key Dates

Applications open: 29 March, 2021.

Submissions deadline: 7 May, 2021.

Winners announced: 21 May, 2021.


How to impress the judges

Our judges are looking for innovations that demonstrate the following: 

  • The impact the innovation will have on improving a consumer’s day-to-day life
  • How the innovation stands out from the products already available in the Australian market 
  • What gives the innovation the ‘WOW’ factor?
  • Is the innovation accessible, easy to understand and/or affordable?

What types of products are evaluated for the Appliances Innovation Excellence Awards?

Appliance categories eligible for submissions include: 

  • Kitchen appliances
  • Laundry appliances
  • Home entertainment technologies
  • Heating & cooling appliances
  • Outdoor entertainment

Innovation Excellence Awards Judging

The judging panel assesses innovation submissions based on a sophisticated ratings methodology unique to Canstar Blue.
The Appliances Innovation Excellence Award winners represent a select group of recent innovations from appliance or electronics brands that have been reviewed, assessed, and deemed to be award winners.