昆士兰能源优惠和退费

Advertisement

大多数人都不想看到电费账单,不过只有那些弱势群体才会真正害怕。好消息是,如果澳大利亚人在账单到期时面临财政困难,能够很方便地得到支持。昆士兰也不例外,州政府为符合条件的家庭提供了节省大量电力成本的机会。继续阅读,看看您能省多少电。

昆士兰电力和天然气退费

昆士兰州人可享受由昆士兰政府提供了六种不同的电力和天然气退费。养老金领取者、老年人、低收入家庭、病人或弱势群体以及寻求庇护者都有可能获得退费。以下是可获得退费的项目:

  • COVID-19 Household Utility Payment (COVID-19家庭水电费)
  • QLD Electricity Rebate (昆士兰店电力退费)
  • Reticulated Natural Gas Rebate (网点天然气退费)
  • Home Energy Emergency Assistance Scheme (家庭能源紧急援助计划)
  • Electricity Life Support Concession (电力生命支持优惠)
  • Medical Cooling and Heating Electricity Concession Scheme (医疗制冷和采暖电力优惠计划)

COVID-19家庭水电费

在冠状病毒危机之下,昆士兰政府已经为居民和小型企业电力客户提供了额外的支持。

  • 返利金额:共计200澳元。这是建立在此前宣布的50澳元资产所有权分红的基础上的,该分红只适用于电费。作为COVID-19家庭公用事业付款的一部分,该部分增加至100澳元,另外还有100澳元用于水费。
  • 资格:任何单独支付电费的住宅业主、租户和客户。这就意味着它不包括在租赁套餐中。那些从房东或法人团体那里收到电费账单的人,以及在社区里安装了刷卡电表的用户也有资格申请。
  • 适用于:水电费。
  • 如何申请:该款项将自动从您2020年4月之后的下一次账单中扣除。QLD seniors

昆士兰电力退费

昆士兰政府每年向老年人、退休人员、退伍军人和寻求庇护者提供一笔费用,帮助其支付电费。

  • 退费金额:每年340.85澳元(包含GST)
  • 资格:此优惠适用于那些拥有养老金优惠卡(Pensioner Concession Card)、昆士兰老年卡(Queensland Seniors Card)、退伍军人事务部金卡(Department of Veterans’ Affairs Gold Card)、联邦医疗卡(Commonwealth Health Care Card)或庇护寻求者身份(ImmiCard详细信息)的人。
  • 适用于:仅电费。
  • 如何申请:如果您有资格收到这笔款项,您可以联系电力公司并提供您的状态证明。申请时,准备好您的优惠卡和一些过去的账单是很重要的。如果更换能源供应商,您可能会被要求再次提供这一证据。

网点天然气退费

与电力退费相同,弱势家庭也可以从其年度天然气账单中得到一定数额的补偿。

  • 退费金额:每年73.60澳元(包含GST)
  • 资格:持有养老金优惠卡、退伍军人事务部金卡(并获得战争鳏寡养老金或特别费率TPI养老金)或昆士兰老年人卡的天然气客户可以获得退费。
  • 适用于:仅天然气费
  • 如何申请:联系您的天然气供应商要求进行昆士兰天然气退费。您的服务提供商会要求您提供身份证明,所以一定要准备好养老金领取者卡、退伍军人卡或老年卡以及过去的账单。

QLD gas cooking

 

家庭能源紧急援助计划

昆士兰政府会为那些在紧急情况或短期金融危机中难以支付电费的家庭提供一次性补偿。

  • 退费金额:最高720澳元,每两年一次。
  • 资格:申请人必须是负责支付未支付账单的人,并持有目前有效的优惠卡,其收入等于或小于澳大利亚政府的部分养老金领取者最大收入率,或参与了困难帮扶计划或支付计划。客户也必须经历过“紧急情况”,零售商可以帮助您定义这种情况。
  • 适用于:电费和天然气费。
  • 如何申请:向您的能源零售商解释情况,如果他们认为您适合接受帮助作为计划的一部分,他们将启动申请流程。

电力维生优惠

对于有一名或多名成员患有严重疾病、需要依赖家用氧气集中器或肾脏透析机的家庭,昆士兰政府在电费方面施行优惠,以帮助支付设备的运行成本。

  • 退费金额:对于氧气浓缩器,每年为694.18澳元,或每个氧气浓缩器每月为57.85澳元。肾透析机的费用是每年464.88澳元,或每月38.74澳元。
  • 资格:客户必须至少有一名在家中需要生命支持设备的居民、且通过昆士兰医院或补贴计划免费获得了一台氧气集中器或肾脏透析机,才有资格享受此优惠。
  • 适用于:电费。
  • 如何申请:填写电力维生优惠申请表。该表格将在您收到机器后立即邮寄给您,或者由昆士兰健康医院的肾脏科提供。

QLD senior support

医疗制冷、采暖用电优惠方案

昆士兰政府为因身体原因而无法自我调节身体的退休老人或医保卡持有者提供电费优惠。

  • 退费金额:每年340.85澳元(包括GST)。
  • 资格:家庭成员必须有多发性硬化症、自主神经系统功能障碍、皮肤完整性丧失或出汗能力,或对环境温度高度敏感,导致活动能力丧失或疼痛,才有资格享受这一优惠。资格审查每两年进行一次。
  • 适用于:电费。
  • 如何申请:家庭必须填写一份昆士兰政府网站上的医疗制冷和供暖用电优惠计划(MCHECS)表格,然后通过电子邮件发送到表格上提供的地址。

昆士兰能源价格

以下是我们数据库中零售商公布的一些最为低廉的项目,其中有到零售商网站的链接,可了解更多详情。这些是引荐合作伙伴的产品。此费用基于布里斯班的Energex网络,但价格可能根据您的情况而有所不同。本对比的假设条件是,单一费率下,住宅用户的一般能源使用量为4,600千瓦时/年。请使用我们的对比工具在您的地区进行具体比较,并查看我们数据库中其他可用产品。我们的数据库可能不包括您所在地区的所有项目。在做出购买决定之前,请一定直接与零售商核对所有细节。接下来的三个标签是AGL、EnergyAustralia和Origin的独家产品。

Image credits: Tupungato/shutterstock.com, Vereshchagin Dmitry/shutterstock.com, DisobeyArt/shutterstock.com, Halfpoint/shutterstock.com

Share this article

Advertisement

Queensland Energy Concessions and Rebates

Advertisement

While most people will dislike it when their power bill shows up, it’s those most vulnerable that will truly dread it. The good news is that there is support at hand for Australians facing financial strife when bill due dates roll around. Queensland is no exception, and the State Government has provided eligible households with the opportunity to save big on their power costs. Read on to find out what power savings you may be entitled to.

Electricity & Gas Rebates in Queensland

Queenslanders may be eligible for any of six different electricity and gas rebates, provided by the Queensland Government. Pensioners, seniors, low-income households, sick or vulnerable people, and asylum seekers are among those who may be given access to a rebate. Here are the rebates available:

  • COVID-19 Household Utility Payment
  • QLD Electricity Rebate
  • Reticulated Natural Gas Rebate
  • Home Energy Emergency Assistance Scheme
  • Electricity Life Support Concession
  • Medical Cooling and Heating Electricity Concession Scheme

COVID-19 Household Utility Payment

In light of the coronavirus crisis, the Queensland Government has released extra support for both residential and small business power customers.

  • Rebate amount: $200 in total. This builds on the previously announced $50 Asset Ownership Dividend, which would have applied as a credit on electricity bills only. This is bumped up to $100 as part of the COVID-19 Household Utility Payment, with the other $100 dedicated toward water bills.
  • Eligibility: Any residential homeowners, tenants and customers who are separately charged for their power bill, meaning it’s not included as part of a rental package. Those who receive an electricity bill from their landlord or body corporate and customers in communities with card-operated meters are also eligible.
  • Applied to: Electricity and water bills.
  • How to apply: The amount should automatically be deducted from your next bill arriving after April 2020.

QLD seniors

QLD Electricity Rebate

The Queensland Government provides an annual payment to seniors, pensioners, veterans and asylum seekers to help with their electricity bills.

  • Rebate amount: $340.85 per year (GST inclusive).
  • Eligibility: This rebate applies to those that have a Pensioner Concession Card, Queensland Seniors Card, Department of Veterans’ Affairs Gold Card, Commonwealth Health Care Card, or Asylum seeker status (ImmiCard details).
  • Applied to: Electricity bills only.
  • How to apply: If you’re eligible to receive this payment, you can contact your electricity retailer and provide evidence of your status. It’s important to have your concession card handy, as well as some past bills when you apply. When switching energy providers, you could be asked to provide this evidence again.

Reticulated Natural Gas Rebate

Much like the electricity rebate, vulnerable households could also receive a set amount off their annual natural gas bill.

  • Rebate amount: $73.60 per year (GST inclusive).
  • Eligibility: Natural gas customers could receive the rebate if they hold a Pensioner Concession Card, Department of Veterans’ Affairs Gold Card (and receive the War Widow/er Pension or special rate TPI Pension) or Queensland Seniors Card.
  • Applied to: Natural gas bills only.
  • How to apply: Get in contact with your gas supplier and ask them for the QLD natural gas rebate. Your provider will ask you to provide evidence of your status, so make sure to have your pensioner, veterans or seniors card ready, as well as a past bill.

QLD gas cooking

Home Energy Emergency Assistance Scheme

The Queensland Government is providing a one-off payment to households experiencing difficulty paying their power bill in the event of an emergency or short-term financial crisis.

  • Rebate amount: Up to $720 once every two years.
  • Eligibility: An applicant has to be the one responsible for paying the outstanding bill, and has to either hold a current concession card, have an income equal to or less than the Australian Government’s maximum income rate for part-age pensioners, or be part of a hardship program or payment plan. Customers must also have experienced an ‘emergency’, which is something your retailer can help you define.
  • Applied to: Electricity and gas bills.
  • How to apply: Explain your situation to your energy retailer, and if they deem you appropriate to receive assistance as part of the scheme, they will kick off the application process.

Electricity Life Support Concession

For households with a member or multiple with a serious illness that causes them to rely on a home-based oxygen concentrator or kidney dialysis machine, the QLD Government applies a concession on power bills to help with the cost of running the equipment.

  • Rebate amount: For oxygen concentrators, it’s $694.18 per year, or $57.85 per month for each oxygen concentrator. For a kidney dialysis machine, it’s $464.88 each year, or $38.74 per month.
  • Eligibility: To be eligible for these concessions, customers must have at least one resident in their home requiring life support machinery, and have received an oxygen concentrator or kidney dialysis machine free through a Queensland hospital or subsidy scheme.
  • Applied to: Electricity bills.
  • How to apply: Complete the Electricity Life Support Concession application form. The form will either be mailed to you shortly after you receive your machine or be provided by the Renal Unit at Queensland Health hospitals.

QLD senior support

Medical Cooling and Heating Electricity Concession Scheme

The Queensland Government provides an electricity concession to pensioner or health care card owners that are suffering a medical condition that makes it difficult to self-regulate body

  • Rebate amount: $340.85 (including GST) per year.
  • Eligibility: To qualify for this concession, a household member must have multiple sclerosis, autonomic system dysfunction, loss of skin integrity or sweating capacity, or a severe sensitivity to environmental temperature leading to loss of mobility or pain. Eligibility is reviewed once every two years.
  • Applied to: Electricity bills.
  • How to apply: Households must fill out a Medical Cooling and Heating Electricity Concession Scheme (MCHECS) form found on the QLD Government website, to be emailed to the address supplied on the form.

QLD Energy Prices

Here are some of the cheapest published deals from the retailers on our database that include a link to the retailer’s website for further details. These are products from referral partners†. These costs are based on the Energex network in Brisbane but prices may vary depending on your circumstances. This comparison assumes general energy usage of 4600kWh/year for a residential customer on a single rate tariff. Please use our comparison tool for a specific comparison in your area and to see other products in our database that may be available. Our database may not cover all deals in your area. As always, check all details of any plan directly with the retailer before making a purchase decision. The next three tabs feature products exclusively from AGL, EnergyAustralia and Origin.

Here are the AGL Energy plans on our database for SE QLD. These are products from a referral partner†. These costs are based on the Energex energy network in Brisbane but prices may vary depending on your circumstances. This comparison assumes general energy usage of 4600kWh/year for a residential customer on a single rate tariff. Please use our comparison tool for a specific comparison in your area and to see other products in our database that may be available. Our database may not cover all deals in your area. As always, check all details of any plan directly with the retailer before making a purchase decision.

Here are the EnergyAustralia plans on our database for SE QLD. These are products from a referral partner†. These costs are based on the Energex network in Brisbane but prices may vary depending on your circumstances. This comparison assumes general energy usage of 4600kWh/year for a residential customer on a single rate tariff. Please use our comparison tool for a specific comparison in your area and to see other products in our database that may be available. Our database may not cover all deals in your area. As always, check all details of any plan directly with the retailer before making a purchase decision.

Here are the Origin Energy plans on our database for SE QLD. These are products from a referral partner†. These costs are based on the Energex network in Brisbane but prices may vary depending on your circumstances. This comparison assumes general energy usage of 4600kWh/year for a residential customer on a single rate tariff. Please use our comparison tool for a specific comparison in your area and to see other products in our database that may be available. Our database may not cover all deals in your area. As always, check all details of any plan directly with the retailer before making a purchase decision.

Image credits: Tupungato/shutterstock.com, Vereshchagin Dmitry/shutterstock.com, DisobeyArt/shutterstock.com, Halfpoint/shutterstock.com

Share this article

Advertisement