我的洗碗机能用多久?

Advertisement

如果您的洗碗机看着有点旧或者像个罐头一样发出咔咔的声响,您可能会想,这台洗碗机还能用多久?是不是该换个新的了?Canstar Blue最近的一项调查显示,澳大利亚人平均八年更换一次洗碗机。

但只要一点悉心的照料,遵守保养说明,您就可以延长这台值得信赖的洗碗机的寿命。请记住,其他因素如使用频率、价格、使用时长、品牌质量等也会成为影响因素。所以,无论您是考虑扔掉这台洗碗机还是想对其进行一番维修,我们都会为您提供帮助。

我的洗碗机是该修还是该换?Should I repair or replace my dishwasher?

这将取决于洗碗机的问题所在和维修成本。如果您的洗碗机还在保修期内,修理将会是您最经济的选择。如果维修并不困难,像是更换门封或者碗架,您可以轻易(且经济地)延长几年洗碗机的寿命。

不幸的是,修理一台像洗碗机这样昂贵的电器,往往会比换新花费更高。

首先,您应该联系该洗碗机的制造商,他们应该会给您一些关于维修成本和收益的建议。其次,咨询不同的零售商也是个不错的主意。然而,如果您发现在服务、专业零件以及安装上的花费超过了洗碗机本身的价值,也许是时候考虑换个新的了。

好消息是,洗碗机有很多新的型号,质量好,性价比高,节能省水,噪音小,而且功能强大。

在Appliances Online上查看洗碗机价格^

 

六个延长洗碗机使用寿命的小建议

以下是一些基本步骤,可以帮您最大限度地延长厨房电器的使用寿命。

使用粉末洗涤剂,避免使用液体清洁剂

避免使用液体洗涤剂,这种洗涤剂内通常包含氯漂白剂,长期使用会腐蚀洗碗机的内部构造。

使用洗碗机的热水功能How to extend the lifespan of a dishwasher

洗碗机的热水功能具有双重用途:

  • 有效清洗碗具,并且具有杀菌功效;
  • 防止机器内部油渍聚积并减缓机器老化。

提前清理您的碗具

一定要花时间先用热水将食物残渣冲洗干净,以免阻塞洗碗机的喷雾器和过滤器。

不要让洗碗机超负荷运作Maintenance of a dishwasher

过载会给您的机器带来不必要的压力,长此以往会降低其效率。手洗部分剩下的碗碟对于延长您厨房电器的寿命来说微不足道。

按照说明书进行操作

每台洗碗机都配有操作手册(即用户手册),其中包含着实用的维护和使用说明,这可使您的机器尽可能长时间地保持在最佳工作状态。跟着说明书操作是不会出错的!

 

如何清洗我的洗碗机?

How to clean my dishwasher

作为把您所有脏盘子都洗干净的功勋机器,洗碗机确实需要得到清理。让您的洗碗机处于最佳状态将会改善其排水系统,提高洗碗效率,并且保证设备的使用寿命。

一般来说,您至少需要每个月给机器做一次深度清洁。遵循以下三条简单的步骤会让您的机器如同崭新一般。

  1. 清理排水管道中的油渍:污垢对洗碗机来说是致命的。这也是即使很脏,仍要您弯下身子去清除机器中残留的颗粒、矿物质或洗洁精残余的原因。首先,拉出底盘架并检查下面的排水管。用湿海绵或布清除掉落的碎屑,并擦拭干净。
  2. 清洗内部过滤器:事实是,如果过滤器不干净,那机器里什么都不会是干净的,也包括您的碗具。因此,下一步您需要将机器内的过滤器卸下并彻底清洗。用塑料刷子轻轻擦掉油渍直到其干净为止。
  3. 将醋或小苏打倒进机器内并运行一次洗碗流程:每月进行一次,将一满量杯的白醋和小苏打倒在最上面的架子上,然后开启洗碗机的热水功能,这样就能杀死一切残留细菌,并且给您的机器消毒。如果您没有信心自己完成这一步,可以选择市面上能够买到的清洁产品来清理洗碗机的内部。

 

哪个洗碗机品牌的产品使用寿命最长?

Miele

在Canstar Blue最新的洗碗机评测中, Miele在客户整体满意度中排名第一。消费者报告显示,该品牌的洗碗机经得起时间的考验,使用寿命长达20年。

Fisher & Paykel

Fisher & Paykel生产的洗碗机在新西兰地区的使用寿命长达十年以上。在我们最新的洗碗机测评中,Fisher & Paykel在客户整体满意度中排名第二。

Bosch

Bosch 提供多种型号的洗碗机,预期使用寿命为10年左右。在这次最新的洗碗机测评中,Bosch获得了客户整体满意度四颗星的评价。

LG

LG最为人熟知的也许是其在消费电子产品领域的领头地位。但在Canstar Blue最新的洗碗机测评中,LG的客户总体满意度达到了四星级。该品牌洗碗机的使用寿命通常为10到15年。

Dishlex

Dishlex以提供低价厨房电器而闻名。该品牌的洗碗机在照料得当的情况下使用寿命能够长达10年。在我们最新的洗碗机测评中,Dishlex的客户总体满意度排名第五。

Westinghouse

 Westinghouse 专门提供独立式洗碗机。在我们最新的洗碗机测评中,该品牌获得了三颗星的客户总体满意度。其洗碗机的使用寿命为5到10年。

我该选购什么类型的洗碗机?

洗碗机形状尺寸各异,这会让您很难深入了解具体哪一款的功能和特点更适合您的家庭。另外一些需要您记住的重要影响因素包括耐用性、可靠度和性价比。

幸运的是,我们已经对一些市面上最为流行的产品型号进行了测评,以便您做出选择。因此,请务必在我们的网站上对不同品牌进行比较,以确保能够选择一款最适合您的洗碗机。

洗碗机测评和评级

Picture credits: Leszek Glasner / Shutterstock.com, / Lazy_Bear / Shutterstock.com, / nikkytok / Shutterstock.com, / Bega / Shutterstock.com, / Sherbak_photo / Shutterstock.com.

Share this article

Advertisement

How long should my dishwasher last?

Advertisement

If your dishwasher is looking a little worse for wear or rattling like a tin can, you may be wondering how long you should keep it before it’s time for a new one. A recent survey by Canstar Blue revealed that Aussies hold onto their dishwashers for an average of eight years before upgrading.

But with a little TLC – and as long as you follow all maintenance instructions – you can extend the life of your trusty dishwasher. Keep in mind this will also be conditional on other factors like frequency of use, cost, age, brand quality and so on.

So, whether you’re considering ditching your dishwasher or are contemplating a do-over, we’ve got you covered.

Should I repair or replace my dishwasher?

Is it better to repair or replace my dishwasher?

This will depend on what the problem is and associated costs. If your dishwasher is still under warranty, fixing it can be your most economical option. If it’s an easy fix like swapping the door seal or dish racks, you can easily (and economically) add a few years to the lifespan of your machine.

Unfortunately, more often than not, repairs to a big-ticket appliance like a dishwasher, can end up costing you more than simply upgrading to a newer model.

Your first point of contact should be your manufacturer who should be able to give you some advice on repair costs versus benefits. It could also be a good idea to consult different retailers for a second opinion. However, if it looks like you’ll end up spending more on service, specialist parts and installation than your dishwasher is worth, it may be time for a new one.

The good news is that there are plenty of new, high-quality models that are cost-effective, energy and water efficient, quiet and loaded with great features!

Check Dishwasher Prices Online^

Six tips to extend the lifespan of a dishwasher

Here are some basic steps you can take to maximise the life of your kitchen appliance.

Use a powder detergent instead of gel 

Avoid using gel-based detergents which often contain chlorine bleach and can cause erosion to the inside of your dishwasher overtime.

Use the hot water setting

How to extend the lifespan of a dishwasher

The hot water setting on your machine serves a dual-purpose:

  • to clean your dishes effectively and kill bacteria
  • to prevent gunky build up in your machine and slow deterioration.

Pre-rinse your dishes

Always take the time to run your dishes under hot water and rinse off any food scraps to avoid clogging the sprayers or filters of your machine.

Don’t overload your dishwasher

Maintenance of a dishwasher

Overloading puts unnecessary strain on your machine and decreases its efficiency overtime. Hand washing some leftover dishes is a small price to pay to ensure the longevity of your kitchen appliance.

Follow your appliance instructions

Every dishwasher comes with a playbook (aka the owner’s manual) which contains useful maintenance and usage directions that will keep your machine operating optimally for as long as possible. Follow its sage wisdom!

How do I clean my dishwasher?

How to clean my dishwasher

The glorious machine that washes up all your dirty dishes does indeed need to be cleaned itself. Keeping your dishwasher in prime condition will improve its drainage, increase cleaning efficiency and ensure the longevity of your appliance.

As a general rule, you should aim to deep clean your dishwasher at least once a month. Follow these three simple steps to make your appliance as good as new.

  1. Clear your drains of gunk: Grime can be the death of your dishwasher overtime. That’s why it’s important to get down and dirty to remove any trapped particles and mineral or detergent residue in your machine. First, pull out the bottom dish rack and inspect the drain underneath. Remove any fallen scraps with a wet sponge or cloth and wipe it clean.
  2. Wash the internal filter: The reality is that if you filter isn’t clean, nothing else will be and that includes your dishes. Therefore, your next step should be to remove and thoroughly wash out your machine’s internal filter. Use a plastic brush to lightly scrub off gunk until clean.
  3. Run a wash cycle with vinegar or baking soda: Once a month, fill up a measuring cup with white vinegar or baking soda, place it on the top rack and run a hot water cycle to neutralise any leftover bacteria and sterilise your appliance. If you’re not confident going down the DIY route, you can always opt for commercially available cleaning products to clear out the inside of your dishwasher.

Check Dishwasher Prices Online^

Which dishwasher brands last the longest?

Miele

Miele took out the top gong for overall customer satisfaction in Canstar Blue’s latest dishwasher review and consumer reports suggest its dishwashers can stand the test of time and last up to 20 years.

Fisher & Paykel

Dishwashers from this manufacturer across the ditch (New Zealand) can last up to a decade or more. Fisher & Paykel was rated second best for overall customer satisfaction in our latest dishwasher review.

Bosch

This brand offers a comprehensive range of dishwashers with an expected life expectancy of about 10 years. Bosch received four stars for overall customer satisfaction in our latest product review.

LG

LG may be best known as the top dog of consumer electronics, but the brand notched up a four-star rating for overall customer satisfaction in Canstar Blue’s latest dishwasher review. LG’s dishwashers should usually last between 10 and 15 years.

Dishlex

Dishlex is a budget-friendly kitchen appliance specialist. Its dishwashers can last up to 10 years with some TLC. This brand was rated fifth best for overall customer satisfaction in our latest dishwasher review.

Westinghouse

This brand specialises in freestanding dishwashers, receiving a three-star rating for overall customer satisfaction in our latest product review. Westinghouse dishwashers can last between five and 10 years.

What type of dishwasher should I buy?

Dishwashers come in all shapes and sizes which can make it hard to drill down on what you need for your home and family, in terms of capacity and special features. Other important factors to keep front of mind are durability, reliability and value for money.

Luckily, we’ve reviewed and rated some most popular models to help your decision. So, make sure to compare the different brands on our website to make sure you’re getting the best dishwasher for you.

Dishwasher Reviews & Ratings

Picture credits: Leszek Glasner / Shutterstock.com, / Lazy_Bear / Shutterstock.com, / nikkytok / Shutterstock.com, / Bega / Shutterstock.com, / Sherbak_photo / Shutterstock.com.

Share this article

Advertisement