如何安全搬运您的家电

Advertisement

从洗衣机到洗碗机和烤箱,如果您在搬运过程中没有特别注意的话,这些大件家电的敏感部件就很容易受损。庆幸的是,有一些快速简单的方法来确保您的大件家电安全运抵新家。

大多数人都会赞同,将您的家电从旧家搬至新家是搬家过程中最有压力的部分。它们通常都是您家中最大、最笨重和最令人棘手的物件。再加上它们有敏感的活动部件和电子元件,如果不按其特定的方式打包好的话,(这些部件)就很容易受损。


无论您是打算自己搬家还是请一家专业的搬家公司,能安全地搬运您的大件家电,可以避免人身伤害,省掉购买新家电的费用,还能少了跟一家糟糕的搬家公司打交道的压力。为了让您的生活更轻松点儿,这里有一些如何安全地卸除和搬运您家中最常见的大件家电的方法:

洗衣机Moving a Washing Machine


搬您的洗衣机之前,先拔下电源插头,再断开进水管与出水口的连接。将水管的一端放入水桶或附近的地漏中,排出管内的多余水份。然后,将电源线绑在洗衣机上,并确保进水管完全干燥。


然后,您须固定好滚筒。每台洗衣机都有内置悬架,其作用是控制滚筒在洗涤过程中的晃动。如果悬架在运输过程中损坏,滚筒就会出现大幅振动、倾斜或是不规则摇晃的情况。推荐的方法是用运输螺栓把洗衣机固定到其背面的专用运输螺栓孔中。如果螺栓丢了或找不到了,则可以取下机盖并用床单裹住滚筒,以有限制其在(可能的)颠簸途中的晃动。


当您将洗衣机搬至卡车上时,让两个人手动抬起洗衣机或使用手推车。最后,请勿将洗衣机侧放或横躺,否则洗衣机内部残留的水份可能会接触到电线,从而造成永久性损坏。

 

冰箱和冰柜Moving Fridges and Freezers


幸运的是,搬运您的冰箱和冰柜无需太多准备工作。但是必须小心处理它们以避免人身伤害。在乔迁吉日到来前,尽可能多地消耗掉您冰箱里的存货,把藏在角落的东西清理掉。您也应借此机会好好地清理冰箱和为冷冻柜除霜。当然,您在搬迁日之前大概还有一箩筐其它事要做,但是想想当您将大件家电重新放至新家时,它们会有多么漂亮和干净。


另外,别想错了——冰箱和冰柜都是很重的。这些家电平均重133公斤,搬运这些电器至少需要两人,无论如何都应避免徒手搬运。为了安全地搬运这些大件家电,请将其放在手推车上,找个人来帮您扶稳家电,并引导您顺利通过那些难搞的楼梯间、走道和门廊。


当涉及到运输您的冰箱和冰柜时,它们应该是被最后移上卡车且最先移入新家的。在运输途中,建议您直立放置这些家电。如果您别无它法只能将它们放倒,那么至少将其直立放置24小时后,再插上电源。

 

洗碗机Moving Dishwashers


移除洗碗机意味着您必须切断供水,并将其从封闭的橱柜空间中滑出。在移除洗碗机之前,应首先关闭电源和水槽下方的水阀。然后,断开排水管道并排出多余水份。


大多数洗碗机都安装在稍低于地板表面的地方。为避免刮擦地板,请在地板上铺点毛巾或报纸,然后将机器小心地地从内嵌安装的空间抬出。最后,使用手推车或至少让两人将机器安全地转移至卡车上。

 

烤箱Moving Ovens


无论您的烤箱是壁挂式的还是独立式的,您都必须小心的将其卸下,以免损坏烤箱和其下方的地板。大多数壁挂式烤箱都安装在一个封闭的机柜里,因此不容易够到燃气和电力接点。要够到藏在后面的控制面板并松开连接,您需要卸除壁装烤箱门和所有将其固定在一起的单独的装饰件。您还需要卸除边缘周围的所有螺丝,以将烤箱从墙上卸下。


如果您的烤箱有内置燃气炉灶,则必须先切断燃气供应,再断开其连接。要关闭燃气供应,请查阅业主手册以找到并关闭控制供气的隔离阀。当然,如果您没有工具,也不知道如何自行将其卸除,那么专业搬家公司可以安全地拆卸并小心运送您的大型家电。

 

有备无患


从一个地方搬家到另一个地方是对一个人体力和精神的双重考验。了解了如何安全地准备和搬运您的大型家电,就能减轻您搬家的压力,且确信自己的家电会安全地到达新家,您就可以放松紧绷的神经。而且,如果您打算请专业的搬家公司,了解这些信息也会有助于您做出关于选择搬家公司的正确决定。

对比卖房中介

Share this article

Advertisement

How to move your appliances… safely

Advertisement
From washing machines to dishwashers and ovens, white goods have sensitive components that can easily get damaged if you don’t take special care during the removal process. Thankfully, there are quick and easy ways to make sure your white goods arrive safely at their new home.

Most people will agree that transporting your appliances from one house to another is the most stressful part of moving. They are typically the largest, most bulky, and awkward items in your home. Plus, they also have sensitive moving parts and electrical components that can damage easily if they are not prepared in a specific way.

Whether you plan on doing the move yourself or hire a professional removalist, being able to move your white goods safely can save you from personal injury, the cost of buying a new appliance – and the stress of dealing with a bad removal company. To make your life a bit easier, here’s how to safely disconnect and move the most common white goods in your household:

Washing Machines

Before moving your washing machine, unplug it from the power point and disconnect the hose from the plumbing outlet. Place the hose into a bucket or nearby floor drain and let the excess water drain. Also, tape the power cord to the machine itself and make sure the hose is completely dry.

Next, you have to secure the drum. Each washing machine has in-built suspension that normalises how much the drum shakes during a wash cycle. If the suspension is damaged during transit; the drum could start to vibrate, tilt to one side, or shake inconsistently. There are two ways to secure a washing machine drum. The recommended way is to install transit bolts into the back of the machine through the dedicated transit bolt holes. If you have lost or misplaced the bolts, you can take off the machine lid and pack a bed sheet over the drum, which will help restrict movement during the (potentially) bumpy ride.

When transporting your machine to the truck, either get 2 people to manually lift the machine or use a hand trolley. Finally, don’t lay the washing machine onto the side or back, or else water inside the machine could reach the electrical wires and cause permanent damage.

Fridges and Freezers

Luckily, there’s not much prep-work involved in moving your fridge and freezer… but they must be handled with care to avoid personal injury. In the lead up to the moving day, consume as much leftover goods as you can and throw out anything nasty you find near the back. You should also take this opportunity to properly clean the fridge and defrost the freezer. Sure, you probably have a million other things to do before the moving day, but think of how nice and clean your white goods will be when you restock them at your new place?

Also, make no mistake about it – fridges and freezers are heavy. Weighing at an average of 133kg, moving these appliances requires at least 2 people and manual handling should be avoided at all costs. To move these white goods safely, place the appliance onto a hand trolley and get someone who can safely maintain the right balance, and guide you through those tricky stairwells, corridors and doorways

When it comes to transporting your fridge and freezer, they should be last on the truck and the first off at your new place. During transportation, it’s recommended you sit these appliances upright. If you have no choice but to lay them down, sit them upright for at least 24 hours before plugging them back in.

Dishwashers

Removing the dishwasher means you have to disconnect the water supply and slide the appliance out of the enclosed cabinet space. Before removing the dishwasher, you should first switch off the electricity and turn off the water under the sink. You’ll also need to disconnect the drain line and let the excess water drain.

Most dishwashers are installed onto a sub-section of the floor that’s slightly lower than the rest of the surface. To avoid scratching the floor, place a few towels or newspaper onto the surface and gently lift the machine out of the concealed space. Finally, use a hand trolley or get at least two people to safely transfer the machine to the truck.

Ovens

Whether you have a wall-mounted or freestanding oven, you need to remove it with care to avoid damage to the appliance and the floor underneath. Most wall-mounted ovens are installed within an enclosed cabinet that offers limited access to the gas and electrical connections. To access the rear control panel and release the connection, you need to remove the wall oven door and any separate trim pieces that hold it together. You also need to remove any screws around the edge to release the oven from the wall.

If your oven has a built-in gas stovetop, you have to shut off the gas supply before you disconnect it. To switch off the gas supply, check the owner’s manual to find and switch off the isolation valve that controls the gas supply. Of course, if you don’t have the tools and know-how to remove it yourself – a professional removalist can safely disconnect and transport your white goods with care.

Plan Ahead

Moving from one house to another is a physically and emotionally stressful experience. By knowing how to safely prepare and move your white goods, you can reduce the stress of moving and relax knowing your appliances will arrive safely at your brand new place. And if you plan on hiring a professional removalist, you’ll be able to make an informed decision on the company you choose.

Compare Real Estate Agents

Share this article

Advertisement